10th WISTP International Conference on Information Security Theory 

and Practice (WISTP 2016)

Heraklion, Crete, Greece -- 26-27 September 2016



The 10th WISTP International Conference on Information Security Theory

and Practice (WISTP 2016) seeks original submissions from academia and

industry presenting novel research on all theoretical and practical

aspects of security and privacy, as well as experimental studies of

fielded systems, the application of security technology, the

implementation of systems, and lessons learned. 

We encourage submissions from other communities such as law,

business, and policy that present these communities' perspectives on 

technological issues.


Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:


* Security and Privacy in Smart Devices

-- Biometrics, National ID cards

-- Embedded Systems Security and TPMs

-- Interplay of TPMs and Smart Cards

-- Mobile Codes Security

-- Mobile Devices Security

-- Mobile Malware

-- Mobile OSes Security Analysis

-- RFID Systems

-- Smart Card

-- Smart Devices Applications

-- Wireless Sensor Node


* Security and Privacy in Networks

-- Ad Hoc Networks

-- Content Defined Networks

-- Delay-Tolerant Network

-- Domestic Network

-- GSM/GPRS/UMTS Systems

-- Mobile Networks

-- Peer-to-Peer Networks

-- Pervasive and Ubiquitous Systems

-- Sensor Networks: 

   Campus Area, Body Area, Sensor and Metropolitan Area Networks

-- Vehicular Network

-- Wireless Communication: Bluetooth, NFC, WiFi, WiMAX, others


* Security and Privacy in Architectures, Protocols, Policies, 

  Systems and Applications

-- BYOD Contexts

-- Big Data Management

-- Cloud Systems

-- Critical Infrastructure (e.g. for Medical or Military Applications)

-- Crowdsourcing

-- Cyber-Physical Systems

-- Data and Computation Integrity

-- Digital Rights Management (DRM)

-- Distributed Systems

-- Grid Computing

-- Identity and Trust Management

-- Information Assurance

-- Information Filtering

-- Internet of Things

-- Intrusion Detection

-- Lightweight cryptography

-- Location Services (Tracking of People and Goods)

-- M2M (Machine to Machine), H2M (Human to Machine) and 

   M2H (Machine to Human)

-- Mobile Commerce

-- Multimedia Applications

-- Public Administration and Governmental Services

-- Privacy Enhancing Technologies

-- Secure self-organization and self-configuration

-- Security Models, Architecture, and Protocol 

   for Identification and Authentication, Access Control, 

   Data Protection

-- Security Policies 

   (Human-Computer Interaction and Human Behavior Impact)

-- Security Measurements

-- Smart Cities

-- Social Networks

-- Systems Controlling Industrial Processes





Submissions must not substantially overlap papers that have been

published or that are simultaneously submitted to a journal or

conference/workshop with proceedings. Each submission should be

at most 16 pages in total in the Springer's LNCS format. 

All submissions should be anonymous (i.e., no author

names/affiliations and obvious citations). 

Submissions are to be made to the submission web site:


Only PDF files will be accepted. Submissions not meeting these

guidelines risk rejection without consideration of their merits. 

Accepted papers will be published by Springer in the Lecture Notes

in Computer Science series, and the proceedings will be available

at the conference. The camera-ready version of the accepted papers

must follow Springer guidelines (a Latex source file will be 



If a submitted paper is mainly the work of a student author, this

paper is eligible for the best student paper award. To participate

in this selection process, please add the word "STUDENT" in the

affiliation field in the submission form.


Authors of accepted papers must guarantee that their papers will be

presented at the conference. At least one author of each accepted paper

is required to register with the conference and present the paper. 

For authors presenting multiple papers, one normal registration is

valid for up to two papers.




Deadline for paper submission: *June 4, 2016* (11:59 p.m. American Samoa time)

Notification to authors: 4 July 2016

Camera-ready version: 14 July 2016




Ioannis Askoxylakis, FORTH-ICS, Greece




Sara Foresti, Universita' degli Studi di Milano, Italy

Javier Lopez, University of Malaga, Spain




Damien Sauveron, University of Limoges, France




Ruggero Donida Labati, Universita' degli Studi di Milano, Italy




Ioannis Askoxylakis, FORTH-ICS, Greece

Lejla Batina, Radboud University Nijmegen, The Netherlands

Raymond Choo, University of South Australia, Australia

Jorge Cuellar, Siemens AG, Germany

Sabrina De Capitani di Vimercati, Univ. degli Studi di Milano, Italy

Jose Fernandez, Ecole Polytechnique de Montreal, Canada

Flavio Garcia, University of Birmingham

Dieter Gollmann, Hamburg University of Technology, Germany

Stefanos Gritzalis, University of the Aegean, Greece

Dimitris Gritzalis, AUEB, Greece

Brahim Hamid, IRIT Research Laboratory, France

Xinyi Huang, Fujian Normal University, China

Michael Hutter, Graz University of Technology, Austria

Sushil Jajodia, George Mason University, USA

Vasilis Katos, Bournemouth University, UK

Sokratis Katsikas, NTNU, Norway

Florian Kerschbaum, SAP, Germany

Maryline Laurent, Institut Mines-Telecom, France

Giovanni Livraga, Università degli Studi di Milano, Italy

Evangelos Markatos, ICS/FORTH, Greece

Fabio Martinelli, CNR, Italy

Vashek Matyas, Masaryk University, Czech Republic

Sjouke Mauw, University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg

Alessio Merlo, University of Genoa, Italy

Haris Mouratidis, University of Brighton, UK

David  Naccache, Ecole normale suprieure, France

Rolf Oppliger, eSECURITY Technologies, Switzerland

Stefano Paraboschi, Università degli Studi di Bergamo, Italy

Gerardo Pelosi, Politecnico di Milano, Italy

Pedro Peris-Lopez, Carlos III University, Spain

Guenther Pernul, Universität Regensburg, Germany

Milan Petkovic, Eindhoven University of Technology, The Netherlands

Frank Piessens, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Belgium

Joachim Posegga, University of Passau, Germany

Jean-Jacques Quisquater, UCL, Belgium

Silvio Ranise, FBK, Italy

Kui Ren, State University of New York at Buffalo, USA

Rodrigo Roman, University of Malaga, Spain

Pierangela Samarati, Università degli Studi di Milano, Italy

Dave Singelée, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Belgium

Miguel Soriano, Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya, Spain

Willy Susilo, University of Wollongong, Australia

Guilin Wang, Huawei Technologies, Singapore

Meng Yu, University of Texas at San Antonio, USA 




Raja Naeem Akram, Royal Holloway University of London, UK

Angelos Bilas, FORTH-ICS & University of Crete, Greece

Sushil Jajodia, George Mason University, USA

Konstantinos Markantonakis, Royal Holloway Univ. of London, UK

Joachim Posegga, University of Passau, Germany

Jean-Jacques Quisquater, Catholic University of Louvain, Belgium

Damien Sauveron, University of Limoges, France




IFIP WG 11.2 Pervasive Systems Security



For further inquiries, please contact Damien Sauveron at


This call for papers and additional information about the conference

can be found at